Tameside RSA

RSA Tameside Branch

Contact the Tameside Branch

11 + 3 =



The Branch was formed in 2011 covering the whole of Tameside including Denton, Droylsden, Failsworth, Hyde, Stalybridge Ashton and Mossley. We meet on the first Sunday of each month at 1200 hrs at the Dog & Partridge 275 Oldham Road Ashton under Lyne OL7 0PT.  All current and ex-Royal Signals and associates are very welcome.The pub is very homely and puts on a very good meal including carvery. We are a very active branch and attend as many functions as possible.


Our current branch officials are:-

Chairman   Derek Fisher

Treasurer   Peter Warhurst

Secretary   Daryl Johnston

Standard Bearer   David Holt

Chaplin    Linda Marshall

Join your local RSA

Membership of The RSA is open to any person – Regular, TA/Reserve, National Service, ATS, WRAC – who served with the Corps
Chairman: Derek Fisher  – 0161 2857352

Secretary: Wilfred Piddington – 0161 2926024

Treasurer: Wilfrid Budd – 0161 3703256

Get in touch

Contact Tameside RSA

6 + 3 =