RSA Southport

RSA Southport Branch


Our monthly meetings are held at:
Prince of Wales Hotel
112 Lord Street

Meetings Commence at 2000 hours on the Third Thursday of each month – excluding December – and 1130 hours every Third Month. The International Suite is open for Members one hour prior to meetings for beverages. Evening Meetings will be followed by a Buffet Supper and day time meetings will be followed by a Members Lunch in the Hotel International Suite, for further information please contact:David Gleeson, Telephone, 01704 572574.

We welcome any person who has served with the Royal Corps of Signals, The Branch also welcomes as Associate Members, former members of the Royal Engineers and REME who reside in the Southport and District area.

Join your local RSA

Membership of The RSA is open to any person – Regular, TA/Reserve, National Service, ATS, WRAC – who served with the Corps

The Southport RSA is open to all ranks. We also welcome as associate members anyone who has an interest in the Royal Signals Association. The principal mission of the Branch Is to establish and maintain ‘esprit de corps’ within the membership through regular and frequent contact, meetings and functions. The Branch is to provide comfort and relief either generally or individually to members and their dependents that are in conditions of need, hardship or distress.

We value your comments and remarks, send them to the (BIM) Branch Information Manager, David Barnes using the form below.

Photo Shoot

All photographic additions and stories for the RSA Southport & District Branch are published on an external Photo Sharing Website via the box below.

Branch Officers 2016 – 17

Major Alex W Littlejohn – 01704 875292

Leslie Harrison   –  Chairman – 01772 863774
David Gleeson  –  Secretary – 01704 260459
Fraser DM Gordon  –  Treasurer – 01704 894129

Major Bob Paterson   –  Vice Chairman – 01744 732480

James W Johnson  –  Standard Bearer/MC – 01704 579679
Pat Larkin  –  Visiting Officer – 01704 572574
David W Barnes  – BIM/Deputy Standard Bearer – 0151 324 2016
Reverend Chris Quine – Branch Padre – 01704 876208
Mrs Pat Larkin – Entertainment – 01704 572574
Mrs Jean Mawson – Entertainment – Mission Statement

Get in touch

Contact Southport RSA

7 + 14 =