Newark and Mansfield RSA

RSA Newark and Mansfield Branch



We hold regular monthly meetings with the exception of January, August and November (when this coincides with RBL demands)


All meetings commence at 1200hrs.


We meet on each first Thursday of each month at: 

The Fox Inn
Main St
NG23 5QP


01636 679444


Join your local RSA

Membership of The RSA is open to any person – Regular, TA/Reserve, National Service, ATS, WRAC – who served with the Corps

Newark and Mansfield Branch History

The inaugural meeting of the branch was held on May 6th 1958 at the WOs & Sgts Mess 3Sqn 3 Trg Reg Hawton Rd Camp Newark on Trent with the first branch formed one week later on 14.05.1958. The committee at that time comprised: President Lt Col TS Foster, Chairman Maj JF Widgery, Vice Chairman, Maj HT Hill, Hon Sec Mr CF Ransom, Treasurer Mr F Dixon (NB, Mr Dixon is our present Chairman)

Our first standard was purchased on 08.05.1959 at a cost of £15.3.6d plus 1/8d purchase tax. This committee remained in post until February 1961 when the Squadron returned to Catterick. The decision to formalise the branch title to “The Newark & Mansfield Royal Signals Association Branch” was taken by unanimous vote on 19th October 2007.

Newark and Mansfield Branch Team

President Ray Vasper
Vice President Vacant
Chairman Ron Dixon
Vice Chairman Val Vasper
Secretary Roy Langford
Ass.Secretary Chris Dickinson
Treasurer Gladys Radcliffe
Web Master Roy Langford
Comms Adviser Dave Oddie


Get in touch

Contact Newark and Mansfield RSA