Eastbourne RSA

RSA Eastbourne Branch


We meet on second Wednesday of each month from approximately 2000hrs*
(* = this may be modified for special event evenings)

Venue: The Royal Air Force Association Club, 13 Wish Road, Eastbourne, BN21 4NX

An annual dinner is held each year (usually in October) and recent guests at that dinner have included the Master of Signals and the Association Chairman. Other events are organized during the year and details are in the Branch Diary.

Join your local RSA

Membership of The RSA is open to any person – Regular, TA/Reserve, National Service, ATS, WRAC – who served with the Corps


The Branch was ‘born’ on 9th October 1978 in the T.A. Centre, Seaside Eastbourne, home at the time of 56 Signal Squadron, an independent squadron that was for many years part of 22 Signal Regiment in Germany. Those ‘signing on’ that night were B Quinn, HF Hockstood, A Tancock, P Hattemore, P Quinn, D Bicknell, L Oldfield, RM Cumming, GC Dyer, J Clarke, KW Smith, RF Chapman, RM Dyer, P Sherwin, GC Field, ACT Lewis, WG Roberts, G Brenchley, BJ Chuter.

Eastbourne Branch Committee

Chair – Dickie Bonner

Secretary – Tony Carter

Treasurer/Asst Secretary Glyn Marsh


To contact the branch, please use the form at the bottom of the page and we will reply to you as soon as we can

Get in touch

Contact Eastbourne RSA

2 + 3 =